Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
SAT® Bootcamps
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
A global network of volunteers.
Explore Tutors
A global network of volunteers.

Madi B

TUTOR
@madi_b_language_queen
Joined Jul 2023 · She/Her

About

I'm Madi, an American online high school student, and I'm here to learn! I originally came to study for the SAT, but I'm staying both to learn and to teach others in a variety of subjects.

If you have any questions about online school (because no, it is not the same thing as homeschool), feel free to DM me!

About me:

Personality type: INTJ-A (Architect!)

Hobbies: urban photography, reading, writing, acting, swimming, listening to music, dancing, and learning languages. And then my personal favorite: perfecting my Aussie accent lol

Reading: I like to read the occasional fantasy like Harry Potter, but I really love to read thrillers and horror (one of my favorite authors is Natasha Preston)

Writing: I love to write novels, especially dystopian. I just finished my first book! (Any tips on finding motivation to work on the sequel? 😅)

Dancing: I love to learn K-pop dances (I'm self-taught, too)! So far my favorite chorus to dance to is Fuego by The New Six, and my favorite full song to dance to is Watch It by The Boyz. Sugar Rush Ride by TXT was the first one I learned, and Smart by Le Sserafim is my most recently learned. (I'M A SMARTER BABY SMARTER :D

Music: K-pop! I'm a multistan, but I listen to basically any popular K-pop boy group you can think of. I'm a *deep breath* Stay, a P1ece, a Zerose, a MOA, a ToMoon, an Atiny, a Deobi, an Engene, an &heart, an ENNVE, a Luvity, a For X, a Weve, a Base, an Army, and a Blink. For people who don't know, that means I'm a Stray Kids fan, a P1Harmony fan, a Zerobaseone fan, a Tomorrow x Together fan, a Oneus fan, an Ateez fan, a The Boyz fan, an Enhypen fan, a One Pact fan, an EVNNE fan, a Cravity fan, an Omega X fan, a Onewe fan, a Nomad fan, a BTS fan, and a Blackpink fan. (Yeah, it's a lot of names to remember but I get more comebacks to look forward to bc I stan so many groups hehehe) (Also, 6 months ago this list was 6 groups long, I-)

Languages: I've tried a lot of languages. In the past I've learned Spanish and Russian for a year and a year and a half, respectively. I've been learning German for over a year, Korean for almost as long, Japanese for 9-ish months, Mandarin + French for a 6-ish months each, and Indonesian for 2-ish months.

Tutor

Aug 2023 - Present

United States of America

Stats

443

SP

10

Badges

4

Countries Reached

8

Learners Impacted

8

Sessions Hosted

209

Tutoring Minutes

Certifications

Madi doesn't have any certifications yet.

Connections

Avinash T
Vera S
Revathi M
Jeffery N
Murray J
Shree R
Amariee R
Aurel G
James P
English Help Pilot !

Upcoming Sessions

Madi isn't hosting anything soon, but you can follow them to get updates on future sessions.

Featured Feedback

3

thank you

Learner · 4 mo. ago

Thank you very much. You explained everything very well better than my teacher, keep helping people. It will all come back to you one day and you will achieve your dreams.

Learner · 8 mo. ago

thank you!

Learner · 5 mo. ago

Badges

  • New Kid in Class

    Attend 1 session

  • Explorer

    Attend 5 sessions

  • Voyager

    Attend 10 sessions

  • Out of This World

    Attend 25 sessions

  • Star Student

    Attend 50 sessions

  • Red Delicious

    Host 1 session

  • Granny Smith

    Host 5 sessions

  • Honeycrisp

    Host 10 sessions

Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.

About

About UsPartnershipsRoadmapCareersDonate

© Schoolhouse.world

Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTrust & SafetyPress