Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.
Free SATยฎ Prep, as part of a research study.
SATยฎ Bootcamps
Free SATยฎ Prep, as part of a research study.
A global network of volunteers.
Explore Tutors
A global network of volunteers.

Enrichment โ€ข Series

๐ŸŒŠ SeaSpace Study Room ๐ŸŒŠ

+5

Aurel G and 6 others

Series Details

Sessions

Public Discussion

This series was cancelled on February 17, 2024. We're very sorryโ€“you can explore more Community series here. All 1:1 and group chats related to this series are disabled 7 days after the last session.

Series Details

About

๐ŸŸ Are you in need of a relaxing study space? Come join us! Here, you will be accompanied with the comfort of various sea animals while you study! We also have THREE different timings throughout 6 days๐ŸŸ
๏ปฟ
โฑ๏ธ We will be doing the Pomodoro technique to increase productivity! This will be two 25 minutes of work and 5 minute breaks after each one. โฑ๏ธ
๏ปฟ
๐Ÿชธ During the session, we will be playing ocean background videos with lo-fi music and provide fun sea facts during the breaks! ๐Ÿชธ
๏ปฟ
๐Ÿ’ฌ You are free to ask for help from the tutors (through chat) and chat during the breaks. Let's create an encouraging environment! ๐Ÿ’ฌ
๏ปฟ
Can't join or miss working with the ocean outside of sessions? Check out the Monterey Bay Aquarium's YouTube channel! That is where I get these videos :) While you're there, donate if you can!
๏ปฟ
๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿชธ๐Ÿณ๐Ÿš๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฆž๐Ÿฆ€๐Ÿก๐Ÿฆˆ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿฆ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿชธ๐ŸŒŠ

Tutor Qualifications

I have a huge interest in marine science and can most confidently help with mainly English and writing

โœ‹ ATTENDANCE POLICY

You are free to join and skip any sessions you want! Multiple timings are available to make these sessions as accessible as possible

Dates

December 18 - February 16

Learners

26 / 150

Total Sessions

38

About the Tutors

Hello! I am an ocean loving homeschooler from Indonesia following the Cambridge curriculum. I have finished my English as a First Language and Business IGCSEs and I will be taking Environmental Management, Maths and ICT soon. I am also currently doing my Psychology and English Language A-Levels. I want to pursue media studies as a major and study abroad some day. My favorite things to learn about are: writing, psychology, media and marine bio! Feel free to message me if you need help!

View Aurel G's Profile

Hi! Iโ€™m a student who wants learn more than what is taught at school. I like art, singing, and Iโ€™m a bookworm.

View Ananyavarshine M's Profile

I'm excited to be a learner & tutor here!

View Hind S's Profile

I am an undergraduate double majoring in Molecular and Cell Biology and Zoology. I am also minoring in Business. I speak 3 languages which are English, German, and Turkish. As a tutor, I am very passionate about helping students reach their full potential in school. I tutor biology, chemistry, writing, German, Turkish, and a variety of AP classes to help students prep for their exams. In my free time, I enjoy crocheting, playing D&D, and watching movies/TV shows.

View Claire S's Profile

I am a student in NYC, and I enjoy math, films, and fitness.

View Noah G's Profile

I'm in high school and I am doing Algebra 1 in Broward County, Florida. On my free time I play Baseball, Basketball, and Football.

View Michael C's Profile

Hi! Junior here on SHW! I am eager to improve on the subjects I am currently learning. [On Brief Hiatus now until 3/3/2024 - I will be mostly inactive on schoolhouse - Please message me on Slack if it is an emergency]

View Mengmeng Z's Profile

Upcoming Sessions

0

Public Discussion

Please log in to see discussion on this series.

Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.

About

About UsPartnershipsRoadmapCareersDonate

ยฉ Schoolhouse.world

Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTrust & Safety