Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
SAT® Bootcamps
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
A global network of volunteers.
Explore Tutors
A global network of volunteers.

Explore Tutors

A global community of volunteer tutors.

Tutors

BiologyReset Filters

80 Tutors

Sort by
Most Upcoming Sessions

Max D

@mdtutor

27 upcoming sessions

Hey! I’m a dual enrolled high school senior, going to FSU full time for neuroscience next year. My hobbies include weightlifting, consumer tech, medical science and cinematography. Let’s study!

6

12

5

Ria D

@ria

21 upcoming sessions

I'm a high school senior from Arizona, and I am so enthusiastic to be here. So far, I have passed 14 AP exams (US Gov, CSP, Lang, Euro, Calc AB, Comp Gov, Biology, Chemistry, Physics 1, Lit, French, Statistics, US History, Seminar). I also absolutely love art, and I enter at least 8 art competitions annually; my favorite media are ballpoint pen, graphite, and acrylic. I also have two cats. If you have any questions on any of the aforementioned APs, or on the SAT/ACT, please feel free to reach out!:)

66

40

217

Tei K

20 upcoming sessions

I am a high school junior in New Jersey. I would like to help others with Chemistry and Calculus.

71

17

221

Erin Y

@erin_yoo

16 upcoming sessions

Hi, everyone! My name is Erin, and I am very excited to tutor at schoolhouse.world!

106

93

247

Ariana N

@ariana

13 upcoming sessions

Hi! I'm a high school student who loves listening to music, reading, baking, and crocheting. I'm currently taking some AP classes (French, Lang, US Government, US History, Precalc, Stats, and took Euro last year), so if you want to review any topics, I'm happy to host a session to study together!

54

33

123

Iman K

@iman

13 upcoming sessions

I’m a high school Junior from New Jersey here to improve in AP Chem, get advice/help from people who've already taken AP World, AP Lang (considering I'm self-studying), and prepare for the SAT. In my free time, I enjoy reading books of any sort, drawing at ungodly hours, learning new things, cooking, and tutoring people in Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Biology, and History here at Schoolhouse as well as tutoring people at my school with all of the classes I've taken already or am currently taking. Please feel free to reach out for any help! :)

90

34

81

Claire S

@claire

13 upcoming sessions

I am an undergraduate double majoring in Molecular and Cell Biology and Zoology. I am also minoring in Business. I speak 3 languages which are English, German, and Turkish. As a tutor, I am very passionate about helping students reach their full potential in school. I tutor biology, chemistry, writing, German, Turkish, and a variety of AP classes to help students prep for their exams. In my free time, I enjoy crocheting, playing D&D, and watching movies/TV shows.

305

153

573

Ragad S

5 upcoming sessions

I am a rising senior who values education and enjoys learning and teaching! I am Jordanian, but I attend an International School in Saudi Arabia. My favorite subject at school is biology though chemistry and math are close seconds. I had a GPA of 4.0 in my junior year including an A+ in Math, which included Algebra II and Calculus. I ranked first in my junior year (my school had about 200 junior students). I have taken the ACT test twice and scored a 34 in the first trial and a 35 in the second. I have a super score of 36! I also self-studied AP Biology in 2022 and scored a 5 on the AP Biolog...

87

32

109

Michelle I

4 upcoming sessions

I'm a Nigerian high school sophomore who would like to tutor in math and the sciences(mainly biology). In my free time, I like to paint, play the piano, and read.

75

20

35

Tala S

4 upcoming sessions

I am a Jordanian senior working toward the American Diploma. I live in Saudi Arabia, where I attend an international school, but I plan to continue my higher education in the US. I value education, and I am especially interested in biology, as well as chemistry and math. I enjoy playing the piano, something I have done since I was a child. I have been the top student in my grade at my school (which includes over 200 students in each grade) for many years. In my sophomore year of high school, I self-studied AP Biology and got a 5 on the exam. In my junior year, I also took the Johns Hopkins C...

74

26

74

Kush K

4 upcoming sessions

Hello! I'm Kush a junior in high school. I love helping you prepare for the AP Chemistry exam and helping you to better understand chemistry. I love to swim and read a lot about the sciences.

38

30

86

Cortni T

@cori

3 upcoming sessions

Hey all! I'm Cortni, a junior from Pennsylvania! I'm excited to meet you all and collaborate with you on our learning journeys! A bit about me: I'm an actress, a vocalist, and a pianist; I hold the role of Student Director of the Musical at my school! I participate in Math League, play basketball, and sing in the Chamber Ensemble. I'm a student ambassador and guide at my school, and I've taken college classes both over the summer and through my school. I love learning languages (currently aiming for fluency in French) and I'm passionate about research of any kind. I'm a devoted Christian and...

68

93

287

Chloe C

@chloe_c

3 upcoming sessions

Hello, my name is Chloe! I have 15 hours of tutoring on Upchieve and Learn To Be! I am a junior in high school and I have attended Harvard's Pre-College Program during the summer. My hobbies are reading, baking, and volunteering.

61

56

90

Cristina G

@cristinag

3 upcoming sessions

Hi! My name is Cristina, and I'm a 10th grade student from the Northeastern United States. I've always loved to help people learn and am so excited to be here!

41

9

47

Kiera D

3 upcoming sessions

Hi! I’m an 12th grade student from Florida looking to help others with standardized testing! I achieved a perfect score on the English section of the ACT, and in the 97th percentile for English on the SAT!

55

40

153

Dawei S

3 upcoming sessions

I am a high school student from China, and I am here to help others to master biology. My hobbies include playing piano, playing chess, and swimming. However, what I really like is biology. Getting 5 in AP Bio and A+ in the most challenging level of biology our school offers, I am also a biology tutor that has won gold medals in Bio-Olympiads.

38

13

27

Hind S

@hind

3 upcoming sessions

I'm excited to be a learner & tutor here!

131

63

358

Gabriel M

2 upcoming sessions

Hello! I’m a senior in high school. I’m eager to begin working with students to help them unlock their full potential both in school and beyond!

17

22

44

James P

@jamespan0408

2 upcoming sessions

Hi, I am an 11th grade bilingual student from Taiwan, deeply captivated by the realms of biology and medicine. Over the years, I have devoted myself to pursuing knowledge in these fields. Recognizing the challenges that many encounter while studying academic subjects, I am genuinely eager to offer my assistance. My aspiration is to transform the learning experience into an engaging and enjoyable journey for all. Subjects I can teach includes AP level biology, chemistry, physics, history, Chinese and some Japanese. I am the current moderator of the biology sub world. For most of my sessions, le...

93

45

166

Jennifer J

2 upcoming sessions

Hey everyone ! I am a mentor at SHW and currently doing my doctoral studies so I am not as involved as I was before but if you have any questions reach out to me and I will do my best to answer.

200

110

290

Shaurya S

@geniusgod59

1 upcoming session

I am an 8th grader from Orlando, FL. I am here to learn and help others as well. I would like to get into an Ivy League one day. I like to play basketball, watch Netflix, and do science experiments.

28

11

20

Monica P

1 upcoming session

Hi! I'm Monica, a senior in high school from Michigan who has a strong passion for science (especially biology) and math. I usually tutor AP Biology and AP Calculus here on Schoolhouse. In my free time, I enjoy working on art projects, gardening, and playing tennis. I'm so glad to be a part of this amazing community!:)

74

49

244

Rem L

0 upcoming sessions

I'm a student from New York whose interested in the STEM field. I specialize in Biology and English, and I like running and drawing in my free time.

1

2

2

Julia S

0 upcoming sessions

Hi, my name is Julia and I am here to receive help with SAT while also helping with other subjects as well! some subjects i will help with are AP seminar, AP art of any kind, AP psychology, and AP lang, and regular biology! please feel free to reach out

3

1

Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.

About

About UsPartnershipsRoadmapCareersDonate

© Schoolhouse.world

Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTrust & Safety