Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
SAT® Bootcamps
Free SAT® Prep, as part of a research study.
A global network of volunteers.
Explore Tutors
A global network of volunteers.

SAT Bootcamp • Series

Math Bootcamp for the March 2024 SAT

Hemadharshinii S

Series Details

Sessions

Public Discussion

This series ended on March 8, 2024. All 1:1 and group chats related to this series are disabled 7 days after the last session.

Series Details

About

Hi, my name is Hema! I'm really excited to help you prepare for the Math portion of the SAT! We'll be going through tips and tricks, practice questions and tests, and have targeted practice together. I'll answer any questions you have to the best of my ability! I look forward to working with you! :)

This four-week tutoring series will help you prepare for your upcoming SAT in Math. By the end of the series, you will have completed multiple practice tests and worked through a number of problems from previous SATs, helping you build confidence for your upcoming exam. You’ll spend each session with me and a small group of other learners who are also working towards taking the SAT. Since it’s a small group, you can expect sessions to be very interactive as you work together towards improving your SAT skills as much as you can! Note: Cameras should be on so we can all get to know each other! If you have a specific reason why you can’t have your camera on, please notify me ahead of time.

✋ ATTENDANCE POLICY

Please do not miss more than one session over the four weeks, as that will negatively affect your learning and may also take up a spot from another learner who could have attended every session.

If you reach two unexcused absences, your tutor may remove you from this series.

Note from Schoolhouse: This series has sessions with required attendance. If you need to miss a required session, submit an absence using the "Submit Excused Absence" button on the series page.

Dates

February 11 - March 8

Fridays 3:00 AM, Sundays 11:00 PM

Learners

3 / 5

SAT Score Range

400 - 490

Total Sessions

8

About the Tutor

Hi! My name is Hema and I'm currently a high school senior in New Jersey. I speak English and Tamil - and am in the process of learning French and Korean! I'm excited to expand my knowledge and be able to help others as well! In my free time, I like sketching, playing music, and reading!

View Hemadharshinii S's Profile

Upcoming Sessions

0

Public Discussion

Please log in to see discussion on this series.

Schoolhouse.world: peer tutoring, for free.

About

About UsPartnershipsRoadmapCareersDonate

© Schoolhouse.world

Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTrust & SafetyPress